Sonitpur District Assam India



Tezpur the head quarter of Sonitpur district is very well connected by roads, air and rail and is very easy accessible .It is very easy and quite simple to come Tezpur.
There are two routes from Guwahati to Tezpur:-

1.National Highway No. 52 ( via Baihata Chariali , Mangaldoi, Kharupetia, Dalgaon, Rowta, Orang, and Dhekiajuli)Distance : 181 kms.

2.National Highway No. 37 (via Jorabat, Jagiroad, Roha, Nagaon upto Kaliabor Tiniali ) and 37A (from Kaliabor Tiniali via Kolia Bhomora bridge).Distance : 198 kms.

There are regular bus services from Guwahati. Taxis are available at Guwahati to bring you to Tezpur at an affordable rate.

There are regular bus services from Tinsukia, Dibrugarh, Sibsagar, Jorhat via Kaziranga National Park

There are regular bus services from Itanagar and Dimapur also.

There is regular bus service from Siliguri to Tezpur.

The Assam State Transport Corporation (ASTC)Bus Timings from Tezpur are

From To Departure Time
Tezpur Guwahati 5:00AM,5:20AM,6 AM, 9 AM
Tezpur Siliguri 4:00 PM
Tezpur Cooch Bihar 4:00 PM
Tezpur Tinsukia 8:00 AM
Tezpur Bongaigaon 7:00 AM
Tezpur Lakhimpur 9:00 AM

The Arunachal Pradesh State TransportBus Timings from Tezpur are:- 

From To Days Departure Time
Tezpur Khalaktang Sun/Thu/Sat 5:30 AM
Tezpur Bomdila Mon/Thu/Sat 6:30 AM
Tezpur Dirang Tue/Fri/Sun 6:30 AM
Tezpur Seppa Daily Service 6:30 AM
Tezpur Trizino Only Friday 7:00 AM
Tezpur Tawang Sun/Thu/Fri 1:00 PM
Tezpur Itanagar Daily Service 10:00 AM
Tezpur Sijosa Daily Exp.Sun 1:30 PM
Tezpur Foothils Daily Exp.Sun 12:30 PM

Railways:- Tezpur is connected by metre gauge line to Rangia Junction via Rangapara Junction.

Airways:- A civilian airport has recently been inaugurated in Tezpur. It is situated at Salonibari, around 8 Km from the city-centre on the road to Balipara. There is regular flight from Kolkata to Tezpur.The timings are :-

From Kolkata to Tezpur : 10:45 hrs. ( Thu/ Sun)

From Tezpur to Kolkata : 12:30 hrs. ( Thu/ Sun)

List of Places & Distance from Tezpur :

To Distance (Roadways, in km)
Bandardewa 181
Barpeta 248
Bongaigaon 318
Coch Bihar 478
Dhemaji 288
Dhubri 399
Dibrugarh 302
Golaghat 144
Guwahati 181(via mangaldoi), 198(via Nagaon)
Jorhat 167
Mangaldoi 106
Nagaon 69
Nalbari 180
North Lakhimpur 216
Shillong 277
Sibsagar 222
Siliguri 621
Tinsukia 351

Useful External Links

Style Switcher

12 Predefined Color Skins Top Bar Color Layout Style Patterns for Boxed Version